

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **TUESDAY**, **30 MAY 2023** in the **Council Chamber**, **13 Church Street**, **Clitheroe**, **BB7 2DD**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 8) MEETING

3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON-REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

5. BRIEFING OF THE WORK OF THE COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Verbal Presentation

ITEMS FOR DECISION

6.	APPOINTMENTS TO WORKING GROUPS	(Pages 9 - 10)
	Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.	
7.	CAPITAL OUTTURN 2022/23	(Pages 11 - 16)

Report of the Director of Resources enclosed

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

8.	ENGINEERING CAPITAL PROGRAMME UPDATE	(Pages 17 - 20)	
	Report of the Head of Engineering Services enclosed		
9.	TAAF UPDATE	(Pages 21 - 24)	
	Report of the Head of Cultural and Leisure Services enclosed		
10.	GENERAL UPDATE	(Pages 25 - 30)	
	Report of the Head of Cultural and Leisure Services enclosed		
11.	COLLECTION OF NEW WASTE STREAM, PERSISTENT ORGANIC POLLUTANTS (POPS)	(Pages 31 - 32)	
	Report of the Head of Engineering Services enclosed		
12.	MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS		
13.	REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES		
14.	EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC		
ITEMS FOR DECISION			
15.	MARDALE PLAYING PITCHES	(Pages 33 - 34)	
	Report of Head of Cultural and Leisure Services enclosed		
16.	CLITHEROE TENNIS CENTRE LEASE	(Pages 35 - 36)	
	Report of Head of Cultural and Leisure Services enclosed		
ITEMS FOR INFORMATION			

Electronic agendas sent to members of Community Services – Councillor Richard Newmark (Chair), Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms (Vice-Chair), Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson and Councillor Gary Scott.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk